BrothersOfBushcraft
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
BrothersOfBushcraft

This Forum is made for those who are interested in the project titled "The Brothers of Bushcraft". The Project is an ongoing program from men whose backgrounds cover much of North America, and beyond.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Help for survival snare use

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Help for survival snare use Empty Help for survival snare use Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:17 am

PalmettoArcher

PalmettoArcher
Green Horn

As I mentioned in my introduction, I am new to bushcraft and am grateful to learn more each day from experienced outdoorsmen. I am an accomplished archer but have come to terms with the fact that I may not have the luxury of bow and arrow with me in a survival situation. I am therefore, currently focusing on the use of snares for survival/hunting scenarios. I would like to hear from those experienced with the selection and use of snares. I would actually like to meet up with brothers who could share their expertise in some practical hands-on experience. Anyone else in the GA, NC, SC, TN area interested in a meet and greet learning opportunity?

2Help for survival snare use Empty Re: Help for survival snare use Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:39 am

RangerXanatos

RangerXanatos
Green Horn